208-342-5900

+1 208-342-5900

针刺

为了向我们的患者提供针灸和中医的额外支持,ICRM 与 Naomi Jankowitz、LAc、MSOM 合作。 Naomi 是一名有执照的针灸师,拥有超过 20 年的临床经验。她在转诊当天在现场治疗 ICRM 患者,并在她的办公室与我们的许多患者一起工作,在转诊前的几周和几个月内为他们提供支持。 

针灸和体外受精 (IVF)

越来越多的证据表明,针灸和中医建议可以提高接受试管婴儿的夫妇的成功率,还有缓解身心压力、让您更舒适地度过生育之旅的额外好处。针灸通过镇静神经系统、增加流向子宫和卵巢的血流量以及减轻试管婴儿药物和激素的常见副作用来发挥作用。 

研究表明,中药可以

  • 帮助提高试管婴儿的成功率(参见 研究页面, 以下)。
  • 减少药物的副作用。
  • 通过孕前护理优化精子和卵子的健康以及未出生婴儿的健康。
  • 建立适应力以帮助您坚持并坚持治疗直至成功

试管婴儿移植当天的针灸可以帮助:

最新研究表明,在移植前的几个月或几周内接受每周一次的针灸治疗,并遵循中国医疗生活方式的建议——包括改变饮食、改善睡眠习惯和调整锻炼习惯——与更高的活产几率有关。供体和非供体周期(Hullender Rubin、Opsahl、Wiemer 等人。 2015年)。针灸还可以调节和增加流向子宫的血流量,以增加着床的机会。Stener-Victorin 1996)。这些方式还可以改善男性的精子数量、形态和运动能力。 

一旦怀孕,一些妇女选择继续接受针灸,以不同的时间间隔,以支持母亲和婴儿的健康。 

要了解有关针灸和生育的更多信息,请参阅 Naomi 网站上的针灸和生育页面 (naomijankowtiz.com)。美国东方生殖医学委员会的网站,在 https://aborm.org, 是另一个很好的信息来源。您也可以致电或发送电子邮件给 Naomi 以获取更多信息。 

您的健康保险有时会涵盖针灸的生育能力。致电您的保险公司以核实福利。

研究:

Naomi Jankowitz,LAC,MSOM

naomijankowitz.com

(208) 860-4278

njankowitz18@gmail.com

+1 208-342-5900

+1 208-342-5900

Acupuncture

To offer our patients the additional support of acupuncture and Chinese medicine, ICRM partners with Naomi Jankowitz, LAc, MSOM. Naomi is a Licensed Acupuncturist, with over 20 years of clinical experience. She treats ICRM patients on site on their transfer day, and also works with many of our patients in her office, supporting them in the weeks and months leading up to the transfer. 

Acupuncture and In Vitro Fertilization (IVF)

Mounting evidence is showing that acupuncture and Chinese medical advice can improve success rates for couples undergoing IVF, with the added benefits of relieving physical and emotional stress, and keeping you more comfortable and you go through your fertility journey. Acupuncture works by calming your nervous system, increasing blood flow to your uterus and ovaries, and relieving common side effects of IVF medications and hormones. 

Studies show that Chinese medicine can

  • Help increase IVF success rates (see the Research Pages, below).
  • Decrease the side effects of the medications.
  • Optimize sperm and egg health and the health of the unborn child through pre-conception care.
  • Build resilience to help you persevere and stay in treatment until successful

Acupuncture on the day of IVF transfer can help:

The latest research shows that receiving weekly acupuncture treatments, and following Chinese medical lifestyle advice – including diet changes, improving sleep habits, and adjusting exercise routines – in the months or weeks leading up to the transfer day is associated with greater odds of live birth in donor and non-donor cycles (Hullender Rubin, Opsahl, Wiemer et al. 2015). Acupuncture also regulates and increases blood flow to the uterus to increase chances of implantation (Stener-Victorin 1996). These modalities can also improve sperm count, morphology, and motility, in men. 

Once pregnant, some women choose to continue receiving acupuncture, at varying intervals, to support the health of mother and baby. 

To learn more about acupuncture and fertility, see the Acupuncture and Fertility page on Naomi’s website (naomijankowtiz.com). The website of the American Board of Oriental Reproductive Medicine, at https://aborm.org, is another good source of information. You may also call or email Naomi for more information. 

Acupuncture is sometimes covered for fertility by your health insurance. Call your insurance company to verify benefits.

Research:

Naomi Jankowitz, LAc, MSOM

naomijankowitz.com

(208) 860-4278

njankowitz18@gmail.com