病人資源

病人資源

無論您是需要藥房,還是只想了解有關生殖醫學的更多信息,這裡都有可能提供有用信息的鏈接和資源。

常問問題

作為愛達荷州首家獲得國家認證的生殖內分泌中心,ICRM 為不孕症提供最先進的治療方法。

黃體酮栓劑: 每次放置在陰道內 夜晚 就寢時間。插入前請務必去除包裝。如果您每天服用兩次黃體酮栓劑,請在早上和睡前放置栓劑。您可能需要佩戴小墊子進行保護,因為栓劑排出很常見。栓劑必須存放在冰箱中(不要冷凍)。

FSH 注射: 應每天同一時間給藥。注射沒有固定的時間。

克羅米德: 早上口服。

HCG: 我們會告知您注射的日期和時間。

當天的實驗室結果通常要到下午晚些時候才能獲得。我們會打電話給你 只要 有異常結果,或者如果我們希望您改變您的藥物或劑量。如果您沒有接到我們的電話,請繼續使用相同的劑量。

必須在 MF 白天與護士預約,或在周末與值班護士預約。

所有血液工作 必須 在上午 11:00 之前抽籤。我們必須能夠在當天收到結果才能成功管理您的治療。

停止並拔出針頭。請勿注射.您必須更換針頭,然後才能注射到另一個部位。注射器中可能存在的少量血液不會影響藥物治療。

所有患者都應該在早上進行超聲波檢查。如果我們確定需要進行血液檢查,我們將能夠在當天獲得結果,這對於您的治療取得最佳成功很重要。我們要求您準時赴約。

當您有兩個或更多 18 毫米或更大的卵泡時,您的卵泡就成熟了。然後我們會給你進一步的指示。

重要的是要記住在早餐和晚餐後 ½ 小時服用強力黴素。隨食物或空腹服用這種抗生素會導致胃部不適。多西環素還會使您對陽光敏感,因此請使用防曬霜和/或避免在陽光下暴晒以降低曬傷的風險。

始終致電週期第 1 天 (CD1) 的辦公室。這是您開始正常流動的那一天。如果您有發現,請在正常流量開始時致電我們。 如果您的 CD1 是在周末,請週一早上第一件事打電話諮詢.如果您不使用 CD1 打電話,您的治療/週期可能會延遲或受到不利影響。

如果您有問題、疑問、顧慮或數小時後藥物用完, 它不能等到早上, 請致電 (208) 489-6708 與接聽服務通話。然後,該服務將尋呼值班護士,她將盡快回复您的電話。如果您的情況可以等到第二天早上,請在我們的辦公室給護士留語音信箱。

不可以。有時,一些患者在服用避孕藥時可能會出現突破性出血。雖然突破性出血/斑點對您來說可能很煩人,但在您處於週期時這不是問題。即使子宮可能仍會出血/斑點,這些藥丸仍具有抑制卵巢(防止囊腫形成)的預期效果。當您流血時請致電我們,以便我們知曉。

如果需要,您可以只服用泰諾或特強泰諾。不要服用 Advil、布洛芬、Motrin 或 Aleve。這會干擾卵泡發育和植入。如果需要治療感冒或過敏症狀,您也可以服用 Actifed、Sudafed、Tums 或普通 Robitussin。請在服用任何其他藥物之前致電我們,因為它們可能會對您的治療產生不利影響。如果您目前正在服用甲狀腺藥物、糖化酶或二甲雙胍、parlodel 或溴隱亭,您必須在整個週期內按照指示繼續服用。

如果您的避孕藥用完,請致電辦公室並告知我們您正在服用的藥丸類型和您藥房的電話號碼。如果您的其他藥物用完,您可以致電為您配藥的藥房訂購補充劑。請跟踪您的藥物,以便您能夠及時獲得補充藥物。一些藥房不定期儲備一些生育藥物,需要時間訂購。

在護士指示您停止之前,您必須繼續服用主動避孕藥(也稱為周期控製藥)。如果您在一包中吃完活性藥丸,請在第二天直接進入下一包藥丸。除非有指示,否則不要服用非活性藥丸。如果您對藥丸有任何疑問,請隨時致電我們。

試管嬰兒過程通常需要大約 4-6 週。有 1 週的時間段會頻繁進行超聲波檢查和取卵。取卵後 3-5 天進行胚胎移植。

如果有不孕症的已知原因,例如月經不調、精液分析異常、子宮內膜異位症病史或輸卵管阻塞,建議在需要懷孕時去看不孕症專家。如果女性未滿 35 歲且身體健康,則可以等待 1 年再看生育專家。如果女性年齡在 35 歲或以上,建議在嘗試 6 個月後去看生育專家。到了40歲,立即尋求生育諮詢為宜。

幾乎沒有證據表明壓力會導致不孕。在極少數情況下,如果女性承受極端的身體或情緒壓力,她可能會停止排卵並停止自然月經,從而導致不孕。

病人資源

無論是您需要的藥房,還是只是了解更多關於生殖醫學的信息,都有可能提供有用信息的鏈接和資源。

外地病人

愛達荷生殖醫學中心有許多外地患者。我們的目標是讓您的安排盡可能簡單。您的外地聯絡人是 Cortney Dalton。她會為您安排酒店,並為您提供當地信息。在您逗留博伊西期間,Cortney 將為您提供當地景點的推薦。博伊西是一個乾淨、方便、面向戶外的城市,有許多景點供您欣賞。

Patient Resources

Patient Resources

Whether you’re in need of a pharmacy, or would just like to understand more about reproductive medicine, here are links and resources that may provide helpful information.

FAQ

As the first nationally certified reproductive endocrinology center in Idaho, ICRM provides state-of-the-art treatments for infertility.

PROGESTERONE SUPPOSITORIES: Placed in the vagina every NIGHT at bedtime. Be sure to remove packaging before inserting. If you are taking progesterone suppositories twice daily, place suppositories in the morning and at bedtime. You may need to wear a mini-pad for protection as discharge from the suppositories is common. Suppositories must be stored in the refrigerator (do not freeze).

FSH INJECTIONS: Should be administered the same time each day. There is not a set time for the injections.

CLOMID: Take by mouth in the morning.

HCG: We will instruct you as to the date and time to administer the injection.

Same day lab results are generally not available until late in the afternoon. We will call you ONLY with abnormal results or if we want you to change your medication or dosage. If you do not receive a call from us, please continue with the same dosage.

An appointment will have to be made with a nurse during the day M-F or with the on-call nurse over the weekend.

All blood work MUST be drawn before 11:00am. We must be able to receive same day results to successfully manage your treatment.

STOP AND WITHDRAW THE NEEDLE. DO NOT INJECT. You must change the needle and then you may inject into another site. The small amount of blood that may be in the syringe will not affect the medication.

All patients should have their ultrasounds performed in the morning. If we determine that a blood test needs to be done, we will be able to get same day results, which are important for the optimal success of your treatment. We ask that you please be on time for your appointment.

Your follicles are mature when you have two or more that are 18mm or greater. We will then give you further instructions.

It is important to remember to take your Doxycycline a ½ hour after breakfast and dinner. Taking this antibiotic with food or on an empty stomach can cause an upset stomach. Doxycycline also makes you sensitive to sunlight, so use sunscreen and/or avoid being out in the sun to reduce the risk of sunburn.

Always call the office of cycle day 1 (CD1). This is the day you begin regular flow. If you have spotting, please call us when regular flow begins. If your CD1 is on the weekend, please call first thing Monday morning for instruction. If you do not call with CD1, it is possible your treatment/cycle could be delayed or adversely affected.

If you have a problem, question, concern or run out of medications after hours, and it cannot wait until morning, please call (208) 489-6708 to speak with the answering service. The service will then page the nurse on call who will return your call as soon as possible. If your situation can wait until the following morning, please leave a voice mail at our office for the nurse.

No. Occasionally, some patients may have breakthrough bleeding while on birth control pills. While breakthrough bleeding/spotting can be annoying for you, it is not a problem while you are in cycle. The pills are still having the desired effect of ovarian suppression (preventing cyst formation) even though the uterus may still bleed/spot. Please call us when you have bleeding so that we are aware of it.

You may take ONLY Tylenol or extra-strength Tylenol if needed. DO NOT TAKE Advil, Ibuprofen, Motrin or Aleve. This can interfere with follicle development and implantation. You may also take Actifed, Sudafed, Tums, or plain Robitussin if needed for cold or allergy symptoms. Please call us before you take any other medications as they may have an adverse effect on your treatment. If you are currently on thyroid medication, glucophage or metformin, parlodel or bromocriptine, you must continue as directed throughout the cycle.

If you run out of birth control pills, please call the office and inform us of the type of pill you are taking and your pharmacy’s phone number. If you run out of other medications, you can call the pharmacy that filled your prescription to order refills. Please keep track of your medications so that you are able to obtain refills in a timely manner. Some pharmacies do not routinely stock some fertility medications and need time to order them.

It is important that you continue to take the active birth control pills (also known as cycle control pills) until the nurse instructs you to stop. If you finish the active pills in one pack, go right into the next pack of pills the following day. Do not take the inactive pills unless instructed to do so. If you have any questions about the pills, please do not hesitate to call us.

The IVF process typically takes about 4-6 weeks. There is a 1 week time period where frequent ultrasounds and the egg retrieval occur. The embryo transfer occurs 3-5 days after the egg retrieval.

If there is a known cause of infertility such as irregular menses, abnormal semen analysis, history of endometriosis, or blocked fallopian tubes, it is recommended to see an infertility specialist as pregnancy is desired. If a woman is less than 35 years of age and healthy, it is fine to wait 1 year before seeing a fertility specialist. If a woman is 35 years of age or older, it is recommended to see a fertility specialist after 6 months of trying. At the age of 40, it is appropriate to seek fertility consultation immediately.

There is little evidence that stress can cause infertility. In rare situations, if a woman is under extreme physical or emotional stress, she can stop ovulating and stop having spontaneous menses, thus causing infertility.

Patient Resources

Whether it’s a pharmacy you need or just understanding more about reproductive medicine, there are links and resources that may provide helpful information.

Out-of-Town Patients

The Idaho Center of Reproductive Medicine has many out-of–town patients. We aim to make your arrangements as easy as possible. Your out-of-town liaison contact person is Cortney Dalton. She will make your hotel arrangements and provide you with local information. During your stay in Boise, Cortney will provide you with recommendations of local attractions. Boise is a clean, convenient, outdoor oriented city with plenty of attractions for you to enjoy.