+1 208-342-5900

+1 208-342-5900

先进生殖外科

宫腔镜检查

可以进行手术以增加成功怀孕的可能性。此类手术包括但不限于:去除涉及子宫内膜腔的子宫肌瘤、息肉、隔膜和瘢痕组织。这些手术是通过宫腔镜检查完成的。宫腔镜检查是一种微创的门诊手术,将长而窄的相机经阴道插入子宫。它不涉及切口。息肉、肌瘤和子宫腔瘢痕组织可以通过宫腔镜轻松安全地切除。

腹腔镜

其他生殖手术包括去除子宫内膜异位症植入物和骨盆腔疤痕组织的手术。这可以通过腹腔镜检查来完成。腹腔镜检查是一种微创门诊手术,其中将腹腔镜(一种带有照相机镜头的狭窄仪器)插入盆腔,以便诊断和/或治疗生育问题。骨盆手术通常保留用于疼痛和肿块的适应症。随着体外受精及其高成功率的出现,通常建议最高怀孕率的妇女直接对已知有严重盆腔子宫内膜异位症或疤痕组织的妇女进行体外受精并进行搭桥手术。 

子宫肌瘤切除术

子宫肌瘤切除术是指将子宫肌瘤(肌球)从子宫中取出的外科手术。仅当肌瘤引起疼痛、压力或出血问题时,才需要切除它们。如果需要未来的生育能力,建议去除涉及子宫腔而不仅仅是子宫肌肉组织的肌瘤。

输卵管再吻合术

输卵管再吻合手术涉及在输卵管结扎后在显微镜下重新连接输卵管。超过 90% 的时间,可以成功重新连接 1 或 2 个输卵管。随后的每月怀孕率取决于女性的年龄。输卵管再吻合术后异位妊娠率约为妊娠的 4-10%。同样,随着体外受精的出现及其高成功率,通常建议对处于输卵管结扎后状态的女性直接进行体外受精。

+1 208-342-5900

+1 208-342-5900

Advanced Reproductive Surgery

Hysteroscopy

Surgery can be performed to increase the likelihood of a successful pregnancy. Such surgeries are including, but not limited to: removal of uterine fibroids, polyps, septums, and scar tissue that involve the endometrial cavity. These surgeries are done by hysteroscopy.  Hysteroscopy is a minimally invasive, outpatient surgery, where a long narrow camera is inserted vaginally into the uterus. It does not involve an incision. Polyps, fibroids, and uterine cavity scar tissue can easily and safely be removed through the hysteroscope.

Laparoscopy

Other reproductive surgeries include surgeries to remove endometriosis implants and scar tissue in the pelvic cavity. This can be done by laparoscopy. Laparoscopy is a minimally invasive outpatient surgery in which a laparoscope (a narrow instrument with a camera lens) is inserted into the pelvic cavity so that diagnosis and/or treatment of fertility problems can occur. Pelvic surgery is typically reserved for indications of pain and masses. With the advent of invitro fertilization and its high success rates, often it is recommended for highest pregnancy rates, to proceed straight to in vitro fertilization in women who have known significant pelvic endometriosis or scar tissue women and bypass surgery. 

Myomectomy

Myomectomy refers to a surgical procedure in which uterine fibroids (muscle balls) are removed from the uterus. Fibroids only need to be removed if they are causing pain, pressure, or bleeding problems. Fibroids that involve the uterine cavity and not just the uterine musculature are recommended to be removed if future fertility is desired.

Tubal reanastomosis

Tubal reanastomosis surgery involves microscopically reconnecting the fallopian tubes after they have been ligated. Over 90% of the time, 1 or 2 of the fallopian tubes can be successfully reconnected. Subsequent monthly pregnancy rates are dependent on the age of the woman. Ectopic pregnancy rate after tubal reanastomosis is approximately 4-10% of pregnancies. Again, with the advent of in vitro fertilization and its high success rates, it is often recommended to proceed straight to in vitro fertilization in women who are status post tubal ligation.