低溫儲存

什麼是冷凍保存?

冷凍保存是一種透過將樣本冷卻至極低溫度來保存細胞器、細胞、組織或任何其他生物結構的過程(Jang TH,2017)。生殖材料的冷凍保存是先進生殖技術 (ART) 診所的常規做法。多年來,冷凍保存技術不斷發展,研究不斷改進這些技術,進而改善生殖結果。   

玻璃化冷凍是目前冷凍保存卵母細胞和胚胎的最佳方法。玻璃化冷凍是指在不到一秒的時間內將卵母細胞或胚胎從 25°C 超快速冷卻至 -196°C。這種超快速冷卻使整個溶液形成玻璃狀狀態,而不會形成冰晶。冰晶的形成可能對生殖組織有害,因為晶體會刺穿細胞膜,導致卵母細胞或胚胎受損。自 2010 年以來,ICRM 對所有卵母細胞和胚胎都採用了玻璃化冷凍技術。如果您想了解更多信息 冷凍卵子 或者 癌症女性的生育力保存,請點擊提供的連結。

透過冷凍保存的精子庫已被 ART 診所使用多年。這是生產精液樣本(或多個樣本)、透過冷凍保存冷凍、然後儲存以供將來使用的過程。該銀行允許診所為新採集週期提供備份樣本、為患者進行 FDA 測試,並保留被診斷患有癌症的患者的生育能力。 ICRM 自成立以來一直在使用精子庫。如果您想了解更多信息 癌症男性的生育能力保存,請點擊提供的連結。

我可以在哪裡支付冷凍保存費用?

ICRM 與第三方計費服務 Embryo Options 合作來管理我們的低溫儲存付款。你可以 選擇此連結 將被帶到登入頁面。從那裡,您需要使用臨時登入資訊(透過 Embryo Options 的歡迎電子郵件提供)或您先前建立的登入資訊進行登入。

請注意,精子、胚胎和卵母細胞都有單獨的帳戶和登入資訊。 如果您為精子帳戶建立了登入訊息,則需要 創造一個不同的 您的胚胎帳戶的使用者名稱和登入資訊。如果您使用與先前的帳戶相同的登入名,它將帶您到先前的帳戶,而不是新帳戶。

進入您的帳戶後,您可以設定一次性付款或付款計劃。您可以使用 PayPal 帳戶或信用卡付款。請注意,除非您在付款日期之前更改,否則下次付款時將自動使用您的首選付款方式。您將收到通知 45天 在您即將支付的儲存費用的自動續約日期之前。

如果您忘記了使用者名稱或密碼,請訪問 在此登入首頁 然後選擇“忘記我的用戶名”或“忘記我的密碼”。

如果您對登入或帳戶有任何疑問,請發送電子郵件至: customerservice@embryooptions.com.

如果您想從診所支付服務或治療的帳單,請使用以下方式 您的付款連結.

我們現在也接受 SelectHealth 和 PacificSource Navigator 計劃。

既然我已經完成了我的家庭生活,我有什麼選擇?

ICRM 提供這些選項是為了幫助患者更了解他們的處置選項,並幫助他們就冷凍胚胎做出明智的決定。由於這些程式都經常更改,因此此處提供的資訊可能不是每個程式的最新資訊。為了確保獲得最準確的信息,請透過提供的連結存取每個程式。 ICRM 不會提倡一種選擇優於另一種選擇,並且很樂意幫助患者解決問題。

轉移到長期存儲

本地 - 愛達荷州

自 2015 年以來,ICRM 一直與北美冷凍銀行 (NACB) 合作,作為我們首選的長期儲存選擇。他們是完全認可的冷凍銀行設施,並使用與 ICRM 相同的冷凍儲存罐。他們的儲罐還擁有最先進的低溫監控系統。一次性支付多年儲存費用時,他們會提供折扣;但是,他們不提供退款。如果您支付三年費用並決定在兩年後丟棄胚胎,則您不會獲得差額退款。

對於想要更長時間保留胚胎或為未來的兄弟姐妹保留胚胎的患者來說,NACB 是一個不錯的選擇。 ICRM 也為所有 ICRM 患者提供從 NACB 免費交付和提取胚胎的服務。如果您希望回到 ICRM 進行未來移植,ICRM 會在移植前將您的胚胎帶到現場,然後在 HCG 讀數呈陽性後將其帶回 NACB。

如果您希望採用此選項,則需要在將胚胎運送到 NACB 設施之前先獲得 ICRM 和 NACB 的同意。 ICRM 員工可以向您發送此選項所需的同意書。您可以透過訪問他們的網站找到有關 NACB 的更多信息 網站在這裡,透過完成 聯絡表格在這裡 或透過電子郵件 病人@nacryobank.com.

美國境內

ReproTech 是一家高度值得信賴的低溫儲存設施,為 IVF 中心和腫瘤學專業人員提供長期儲存。距離 ICRM 最近的儲存設施位於內華達州。有關 Reprotech 的更多詳細信息,請使用以下連結訪問其網站: 關於瑞普泰克, 低溫儲存服務, 胚胎冷凍儲存定價, 和 低溫儲存地點.

向 ICRM 內部胚胎捐贈計畫捐贈

透過匿名捐贈

ICRM 有一個內部匿名胚胎捐贈計劃,允許以前的患者選擇幫助其他家庭完成生育之旅。作為匿名胚胎捐贈者,ICRM 將盡最大努力保護您的身份,但我們無法控制接受者或未來後代能夠透過以下管道獨立於 ICRM 找到您或找到您的身份:社交媒體、網路搜尋和商業DNA 測試公司。

ICRM 與我們的附屬 Building Blocks Agency (BBA) 密切合作,招募新的胚胎捐贈者並幫助促進與潛在 ICRM 接受者的匹配。如果您想成為捐贈胚胎的接受者, 請參閱此頁面 聯絡 BBA。

如果您想匿名捐贈胚胎或對此選項有疑問,請透過電子郵件聯絡 BBA, info@buildingblocksagency.com。他們將能夠與您討論此選項,然後向您發送必要的簽署同意書。同意完成後,您將收到一個鏈接,以幫助您完成胚胎的在線資料。一旦您的個人資料完成,您的捐贈就完成了,您不再需要支付 ICRM 的胚胎儲存費。

**請注意,捐贈給 ICRM 胚胎捐贈計畫的胚胎僅適用於 ICRM 患者,不適用於外部患者。只能捐獻 PGT 正常或未經測試的胚胎。除非為這些胚胎選擇其他處理方法,否則任何異常胚胎都會被丟棄。**

透過已知捐贈

ICRM 有一個內部已知的胚胎捐贈計劃,允許前患者選擇幫助其他家庭完成生育之旅。已知的胚胎捐贈計劃允許捐贈者與未來的接受者以及用其胚胎創造的未來孩子互動。

溝通或聯繫的程度可以由捐贈者設定,並應包含在線上檔案中,以便潛在的接受者可以確定該溝通或聯繫的水平是否是他們所尋求的。這種類型的捐贈需要一份法律協議,其中將確定協議的條款,並可以添加一些規定,例如將胚胎退還給捐贈者或允許接受者完全控制。

如果您想繼續進行已知捐贈或對此選項有疑問,請透過電子郵件聯絡 BBA, info@buildingblocksagency.com。他們將能夠與您討論此選項,然後向您發送必要的簽署同意書。同意完成後,您將收到一個鏈接,以幫助您完成胚胎的在線資料。當您的個人資料完成後,您不再需要支付 ICRM 的儲存費,但已知的胚胎捐贈尚未完成。

作為捐贈者,您需要等待接收者聯繫您以發起配對。一旦配對成功,胚胎捐贈者和接受者就必須與生殖心理學家完成個人和聯合諮詢。每個接受捐贈胚胎的人都會發生這種情況。如果您有很多胚胎可供捐贈,很可能會將您的胚胎提供給多個接受者,讓大多數家庭受益於您的善意捐贈。但是,如果您希望所有胚胎都捐獻給單一接受者或家庭,您也可以提出該請求。如果有多個接收者,將與每個接收者進行聯合諮詢,但是,所有匹配項都可以接受您的單獨諮詢。通常,接收者承擔所有法律和心理費用。

**請注意,捐贈給 ICRM 胚胎捐贈計畫的胚胎僅適用於 ICRM 患者,不適用於外部患者。只能捐獻 PGT 正常或未經測試的胚胎。除非為這些胚胎選擇其他處理方法,否則任何異常胚胎都會被丟棄。**

捐贈給外部胚胎捐贈計劃

ICRM 知道我們的內部計劃可能不是我們的患者所尋求的,因此提供了這些外部計劃作為這些患者的選擇。如果您選擇透過外部實體捐贈,您也可以選擇匿名或已知捐贈,但這取決於所需計劃的特定要求。

以下是 ICRM 所知的外部胚胎捐贈計畫。請聯絡這些計劃,以了解有關其計劃和捐贈要求的具體資訊: 小夜燈/雪花, 胚胎連接, 全國收養登記處, 捐贈者聯繫,  國家胚胎捐贈中心 (NEDC), 和 國際胚胎捐贈。可能還有其他 ICRM 不知道的胚胎捐贈計劃,如果您選擇向該計劃捐贈,我們很樂意幫助促進該捐贈。

一旦您完成對外部項目的捐贈,您將負責支付將胚胎運送到所需保存設施的費用或在 ICRM 中持續冷凍儲存的費用,直到匹配為止。大多數時候,胚胎接受者會承擔將胚胎從保存設施或 ICRM 運送到他們想要的診所的費用。如果您選擇此選項,則需要完成 ICRM 和所選計劃的同意。

**請注意,捐贈給外部胚胎捐贈計劃的胚胎僅適用於該計劃的潛在接受者。大多數項目只接受 PGT 正常或未經測試的胚胎捐贈,但這取決於項目。如果該計劃不接受異常胚胎,則在將捐贈的胚胎運送到您所需的計劃之前,需要將其丟棄或透過其他處置方法捐贈。**

捐贈給科學/外部研究

ICRM 目前只知道一項開放專門為研究目的取得胚胎的計畫。他們不接受使用捐贈精子和/或捐贈卵子創建的胚胎,目前只接受經過 PGT-M 測試的胚胎。此選項的完成將取決於您的胚胎是否被接受進入該計劃。如果您的胚胎被接受,則需要完成 ICRM 和該計劃的同意。

請使用以下連結了解有關其計劃和捐贈要求的具體資訊: 密西根大學 - 理學碩士項目

可能還有 ICRM 不知道的其他科學/研究捐贈項目,如果您選擇向該項目捐贈,我們很樂意幫助促進該捐贈。

教學/培訓/研究捐贈

體外受精是一個不斷變化的領域,捐贈胚胎來幫助教學和培訓下一代胚胎學家是另一個選擇。 ICRM 知道有一些程式可以實現此目的,如下所列:

美國試管嬰兒學院 – 接受所有胚胎和卵母細胞。請聯繫 dranderson@embryodirector.com 有關此計劃的具體資訊。  

世界胚胎學技能與訓練(WEST) – 接受所有胚胎、卵母細胞、精子、睪丸和/或卵巢組織。請聯繫他們 這裡 有關此計劃的具體資訊。

藝術實驗室 – 請聯絡 eva@artlabconsulting.com 有關此計劃的具體資訊。

若要向任何此類計劃捐款,請聯絡 ICRM 工作人員,向您發送必要的同意書。

佔有你的胚胎

此選項可讓您按照您認為合適的方式處理胚胎。選擇此選項的患者很高興有機會為他們的胚胎進行埋葬、儀式或創建小型紀念館。請注意,胚胎從我們的液態氮儲存罐中取出後幾分鐘內就不可逆轉地喪失活力。如果您想繼續使用此選項,請聯絡 ICRM 員工以獲得同意。

請求同情轉移

此過程與正常傳輸類似,但有兩個主要區別。當子宮無法接受植入時,將胚胎移植並插入陰道,而不是子宮。這兩種措施都會阻止移植和懷孕,因為我們在錯誤的時間將胚胎放置在錯誤的地方。強烈建議您諮詢您的醫生或協調員,討論此選項並回答任何問題。此選項需要支付少量費用,用於支付轉移所需的用品成本。如果您想繼續使用此選項,請聯絡 ICRM 員工以獲得同意並安排諮詢。

丟棄所有胚胎

如果您認為這些選項中的任何一個都不適合您的胚胎,您可以自行進行額外的研究,以找到此處未列出的另一個程序,或者您可能決定丟棄所有胚胎。完成此過程的最快、最簡單的方法是透過 Embryo Options 存取您的胚胎儲存帳戶,並透過 DocuSign 選擇丟棄。完成後,ICRM 將收到一封包含您的文件的電子郵件,實驗室成員將透過電子郵件確認處置。 DocuSign 在簽名時會收取少量的身份確認費用。您也可以列印表格,由公證人填寫簽名,然後透過電子郵件或郵寄將填妥的表格寄至 ICRM。    

一旦您決定了您想要的配置或對這些選項有一般性問題,請聯絡您的協調員或 tori.hurst@idahoreproductive.com 幫助您解決問題/問題。

參考

張TH,PS(2017)。冷凍保存及其臨床應用。 整合醫學研究,6(1):12-18。 doi:10.1016/j.imr.2016.12.001

CryoStorage

What Is Cryopreservation?

Cryopreservation is a process that preserves organelles, cells, tissues, or any other biological constructs by cooling the samples to very low temperatures (Jang TH, 2017). Cryopreservation of reproductive material is a routine practice in advanced reproductive technology (ART) clinics. Cryopreservation techniques have evolved throughout the years as research leads to improvements in these techniques and thus improves reproductive outcomes.   

Vitrification is currently the best method for cryopreservation of oocytes and embryos. Vitrification is the ultra-rapid cooling of an oocyte or embryo from 25°C to -196°C in less than one second. This ultra-rapid cooling allows the whole solution to form a glass-like state, without the formation of ice crystals. Ice crystal formation can be detrimental to reproductive tissues as the crystals can pierce cellular membranes which leads to damage of the oocyte or embryo. ICRM has utilized vitrification for all oocytes and embryos since 2010. If you would like more information on egg freezing or fertility preservation in women with cancer, please follow the provided links.

Sperm banking via cryopreservation has been utilized by ART clinics for years. This is the process in which a semen sample (or multiple samples) are produced, frozen via cryopreservation, and then stored for future use. This banking allows clinics to have a backup sample for fresh collection cycles, perform FDA testing for patients, and preserve the fertility of patients diagnosed with cancer. ICRM has been using sperm banking since its inception. If you would like more information on fertility preservation in men with cancer, please follow the provided link.

Where Can I Pay My Cryopreservation Bill?

ICRM works with Embryo Options, a third-party billing service, to manage our cryo-storage payments. You can select this link to be taken to the login page. From there you will need to login using either your temporary login information (provided via a welcome email from Embryo Options) or the login information you previously created.

Please note that sperm, embryos, and oocytes all have separate accounts and logins. If you created a login for your sperm account, you need to create a different username and login for your embryo account. If you use the same login as a previous account, it will take you to that previous account and not your new account.

Once inside your account, you can set up payments for a one time pull or a payment plan. You can use either a PayPal account, or credit card for payments. Please note that your preferred method of payment will automatically be used for your next payment unless you change it prior to the payment date. You will be notified 45 days in advance of the automatic renewal date of your upcoming storage charge(s).

If you have forgotten your username or password, please visit the login home page here and then select either “forgot my username” or “forgot my password”.

If you have any questions about logging in or your account in general, please email: customerservice@embryooptions.com.

If you are looking to pay a bill from the clinic for services or treatments, please use the following link for your payment(s).

We are also now accepting SelectHealth and PacificSource Navigator Plans.

What Are My Options Now That I Have Completed My Family?

ICRM has provided these options to help patients better understand their disposition options and help them make an informed decision regarding their frozen embryos. As these programs all change frequently, the information provided here may not be the most up-to-date for each program. To ensure the most accurate information, please visit each program via the links provided. ICRM does not promote one option over the other and is happy to assist patients with questions.

Transfer to Long-term Storage

Local - Idaho

ICRM has been working with North American CryoBank (NACB) as our preferred long-term storage option since 2015. They are a fully accredited cryobank facility and use the same cryo-storage tanks as ICRM. They also have a state-of-the-art cryo-monitoring system for their storage tanks. They offer discounts when paying for multiple years of storage at one time; however, they do not offer refunds. If you pay for three years and decide to discard your embryos after two years, you do not get refunded for the difference.

NACB is a great option for patients wanting to keep their embryos for longer time periods or for a future sibling. ICRM also offers free delivery and pick up of embryos from NACB for all ICRM patients. If you wish to come back to ICRM for a future transfer, ICRM will bring your embryos onsite prior to the transfer, then take them back to NACB after a positive HCG reading.

If you wish to pursue this option, consents for both ICRM and NACB will need to be completed prior to the transport of the embryos to NACB’s facility. An ICRM employee can send you the necessary consents for this option. You can find more information on NACB by visiting their website here, by completing the contact form here or by emailing patients@nacryobank.com.

Within United States

ReproTech is a highly trusted cryostorage facility offering long-term storage to IVF centers and oncology professionals. The closest storage facility to ICRM is in Nevada. For more details on Reprotech, please use the following links to their sit: about Reprotech, cryo-storage services, embryo cryo-storage pricing, and cryo-storage locations.

Donation to ICRM’s In-House Embryo Donation Program

Via Anonymous Donation

ICRM has an in-house anonymous embryo donation program that allows former patients the option to help other families with their reproductive journey. As an anonymous embryo donor, ICRM will do their best to protect your identity, but we cannot control the ability of recipient(s) or future offspring(s) from being able to locate you or find your identity independent of ICRM through outlets such as social media, internet searches and commercial DNA testing companies.

ICRM works closely with our affiliate Building Blocks Agency (BBA) to enroll new embryo donors and help facilitate matches with potential ICRM recipients. If you looking to become a recipient of donated embryos, please see this page to contact BBA.

If you would like to donate your embryos anonymously or have questions about this option, please reach out to BBA by emailing, info@buildingblocksagency.com. They will be able to discuss this option with you and then send you the necessary consents to sign. Once the consents are complete, you will be sent a link to help you complete your online profiles for the embryos. Once your profiles are complete, your donation is complete, and you are no longer responsible for embryo storage fees at ICRM.

**Please note embryos donated to ICRM’s embryo donation program will only be available to ICRM patients and not outside patients. Only PGT normal or untested embryos can be donated.  Any abnormal embryos will be discarded unless another disposition method is selected for these embryos.**

Via Known Donation

ICRM has an in-house known embryo donation program that allows former patients the option to help other families with their reproductive journey. The known embryo donation program allows donors to have interactions with future recipients and future children created with their embryos.

The level of communication or connection can be set by donors and should be included in online profiles so potential recipients can determine if that level of communication or connection is what they are also looking for. A legal agreement is necessary for this type of donation where the terms of the agreement will be determined and stipulations, such as the embryos returning to the donors or complete control allowed for recipients, can be added.

If you would like to proceed with a known donation or have questions about this option, please reach out to BBA by emailing, info@buildingblocksagency.com. They will be able to discuss this option with you and then send you the necessary consents to sign. Once the consents are complete, you will be sent a link to help you complete your online profiles for the embryos. When your profiles are complete, you are no longer responsible for storage fees at ICRM, but the known embryo donation is not yet complete.

As the donor, you will need to wait until a recipient reaches out to you to initiate a match. Once a match is made, embryo donors and recipients are required to complete individual and joint consultations with a reproductive psychologist. This will occur with each recipient of your donated embryos. If you have many embryos for donation, it is likely to offer your embryos to multiple recipients, so that the most families can benefit from your kind donation. However, if you wish all your embryos go to a single recipient or family, you can make that request as well. If there are multiple recipients, there will be a joint consultation with each recipient, however, your individual consultation is acceptable for all matches. Typically, recipients cover all legal and psychological fees.

**Please note embryos donated to ICRM’s embryo donation program will only be available to ICRM patients and not outside patients. Only PGT normal or untested embryos can be donated.  Any abnormal embryos will be discarded unless another disposition method is selected for these embryos.**

Donation to an Outside Embryo Donation Program

ICRM understands that our in-house program might not be what our patients are looking for and has provided these outside programs as options for those patients. If you choose to donate via an outside entity, there is also the choice of an anonymous or a known donation, but this will depend on the specific requirements of the desired program.

The following are outside programs for embryo donation that ICRM is aware of. Please contact these programs for specifics about their program and donation requirements: Nightlight/Snowflakes, Embryo Connections, National Registry for Adoption, DonorNexus,  National Embryo Donation Center (NEDC), and Embryo Donation International. There may be other programs for embryo donation available that ICRM is not aware of and if you choose to donate to that program, we are happy to help facilitate that donation.

Once your donation to the outside program is complete, you are responsible for fees to ship the embryos to the desired holding facility or for continued cryo-storage fees at ICRM until a match is made. Most of the time, the recipients of your embryos cover the costs to ship the embryos from the holding facility or ICRM to their desired clinic. If you choose this option, consents for both ICRM and the program of choice will need to be completed.

**Please note embryos donated to outside embryo donation programs will only be available to potential recipients of that program. Most programs only accept PGT normal or untested embryos for donation, but this depends on the program.  If the program does not accept abnormal embryos, they will need to be discarded or donated via another disposition method prior to the shipment of the donated embryos to your desired program.**

Donation to Science/Outside Research

ICRM is currently only aware of one program that is open to taking embryos specifically for research purposes. They do not accept embryos that were created using donor sperm and/or donor egg and are only taking PGT-M tested embryos at this time. Completion of this option will depend upon acceptance of your embryos into the program. If your embryos are accepted, then consents for both ICRM and the program will need to be completed.

Please use the following link for specifics about their program and donation requirements: University of Michigan – MStem Program

There may be other programs for donation to science/research available that ICRM is not aware of and if you choose to donate to that program, we are happy to help facilitate that donation.

Donation to Teaching/Training/Research

IVF is a continuously changing field and donating your embryos to help teach and train the next generation of embryologists is another option for disposition. There are a few programs that ICRM is aware of that fulfill this purpose and they are listed below:

IVF Academy USA – Accepts all embryos and oocytes. Please reach out to dranderson@embryodirector.com for specifics about this program.  

World Embryology Skills & Training (WEST) – Accepts all embryos, oocytes, sperm, testicular and/or ovarian tissue. Please contact them here for specifics about this program.

ARTLAB – Please reach out to eva@artlabconsulting.com for specifics about this program.

To donate to any of these programs, please reach out to an ICRM staff member to send you the necessary consents.

Take Possession of Your Embryos

This option allows you to take your embryos to dispose of them as you see fit. Patients who select this option appreciate the opportunity to be able to perform a burial, ceremony, or create a small memorial from/for their embryos. Please note that embryos are irreversibly non-viable within minutes of taking them out of our liquid nitrogen storage tanks. If you would like to proceed with this option, please reach out to an ICRM employee for consents.

Request a Compassionate Transfer

This process is similar to a normal transfer with two major differences. The embryos are transferred at a time when the uterus is not receptive to implantation and inserted into the vagina, not the uterus. Both measures deter implantation and pregnancy from the transfer, as we are placing embryos in the wrong place at the wrong time. A consultation with your doctor or coordinator to discuss this option and answer any questions is highly recommended. There is a small fee associated with this option that covers the cost of supplies necessary for the transfer. If you would like to proceed with this option, please reach out to an ICRM employee for consents and to set up a consultation.

Discard All Embryos

If you do not feel that any of these options are suitable for your embryos, you may do additional research on your own to find another program not listed here or you may decide to discard all of your embryos. The quickest and easiest way to complete this process is to access your embryo storage account via Embryo Options and select to discard via DocuSign. Once completed, ICRM will receive an email with your documents and a lab member will confirm the disposition via email. There is a small fee to confirm identities that will be charged by DocuSign at the time of the signing. You can also print the forms, complete the signatures with a notary, and then email or mail the completed forms to ICRM.    

Once you have decided on your desired disposition or have general questions about these options, please reach out to your coordinator or tori.hurst@idahoreproductive.com to help assist you with the disposition/questions.

References

Jang TH, P. S. (2017). Cryopreservation and its clinical applications. Integr Med Res, 6(1):12-18. doi:10.1016/j.imr.2016.12.001