208-342-5900

+1 208-342-5900

外地患者在自己身上進行試管嬰兒週期

首先,您需要安排新的患者電話諮詢。屆時,您的醫生將概述治療計劃。如果您計劃進行試管嬰兒週期,理想情況下,我們希望您在試管嬰兒週期之前前往博伊西一次,但這不是 100% 必要的。在那次訪問期間,您將與您的 IVF 協調員會面,該協調員將為您訂購藥物並查看 IVF 計劃的日曆。如果過去一年未進行過,醫生也會進行水聲圖檢查。還建議提供備用精子樣本,如果之前沒有發生過,請與我們的財務顧問會面。如果您無法在 IVF 週期之前前往博伊西,您的 IVF 協調員將幫助指導您安排在當地辦事處完成上述工作,您將與您的 IVF 協調員進行電話諮詢,以檢查您的試管嬰兒日曆。

您的 IVF 藥物將由專業藥房郵寄訂購併送到您家。當您開始使用 IVF 藥物時,您最初將在本地進行 1 次超聲波檢查和 1 次抽血。之後,您將抵達博伊西。您很可能需要在博伊西停留大約 8-10 天才能完成您的試管嬰兒週期。如果您住在愛達荷州東部,您在卵巢刺激過程中的超聲波監測將在當地進行,您只需來博伊西取卵和胚胎移植,因此您只需要在博伊西待 2 天。

胚胎移植後,您可以回家。您可以在胚胎移植當天旅行。我們會為您提供化驗單,以便您可以在當地實驗室進行驗血。血液妊娠試驗通常在您的胚胎移植後 8 天和 10 天進行。我們祝您在生孩子的旅途中取得成功!

+1 208-342-5900

+1 208-342-5900

Out-of-town patient undergoing an IVF cycle on yourself

First, you will need to schedule a new patient phone consult. At that time, your physician will outline a treatment plan. If you are planning to undergo an IVF cycle, ideally we would like you to make one trip to Boise prior to your IVF cycle, but this is not 100% necessary. During that visit, you will meet your IVF coordinator who will order your medications and review the calendar of the IVF plan. A hydrosonogram will also be performed by a physician if it has not been done in the last year. It is also recommended to provide a back-up sperm sample and meet with our financial advisor if this has not occurred prior. If you are unable to make a trip to Boise prior to your IVF cycle, your IVF coordinator will help guide you to make arrangements for the above to be done at a local office and you will have a phone consult with your IVF coordinator to review your IVF calendar.

Your IVF medications will be mail ordered by a specialty pharmacy and sent to your home. When you start your IVF medication, you will initially have 1 ultrasound and 1 blood draw locally. After this, you will arrive in Boise. Most likely you will need to stay in Boise approximately 8-10 days to complete your IVF cycle. If you live in Eastern Idaho, your ultrasound monitoring during the ovarian stimulation process will occur locally, and you will only need to come to Boise for your egg retrieval and embryo transfer, thus requiring you to be in Boise only for 2 days.

After your embryo transfer, you can travel to your home. It is fine to travel on the day of your embryo transfer. We will give you lab slips so that you can get your pregnancy blood test at a local laboratory. The blood pregnancy tests are typically done 8 and 10 days after your embryo transfer. We are wishing you success with your journey to have a baby!